We are wanting to use auto billing based on contact count and keep the list of contacts under a customer current; however, it appears that when a contact is deleted, all associated data with that contact is “unlinked” as well. For example, if we delete a contact, their tickets will then show as “none” for the contact. This makes it difficult to know who this ticket was originally for. Is there any solution for this or am I missing something? Perhaps a way to “archive” a contact?
You can’t archive a contact, but for billing you can bill for contacts that contain certain custom field values. So you could make a custom field for Status (or something similar) and set it to active or inactive, and then just bill for the active ones.
Awesome Andy, thank you!
No problem. Let me know if you have any issues getting that going.