Add Users in Syncro

You can add and edit Users—employees, technicians, etc.—by going to Admin > Users.

When you are on a trial, we encourage you to add all your techs since they are all free during the trial.

Once you are in the Users page, in the upper right, click Add User. Or click the Details button by a User to edit them.

Fill in or edit the fields as appropriate. Template tags are listed for fields that can be included on templates such as tickets and invoices.

  1. Full name as it will appear throughout the app and on tickets, invoices, etc. Template tag: {{tech_name}}
  2. Email is used both for the User to login and for the system to email alerts and notifications. IMPORTANT: Do NOT use any User emails elsewhere in the system, such as Customer emails, Private Staff Email (Ticket Settings), and Mailboxes. Doing so will result in an endless email loop where each keeps responding to the other.
  3. Mobile Number is used by the system to send SMS alerts.
  4. Picture URL of where you have uploaded a User's photo. You can use https as well. Template tag: {{tech_photo_url}}
  5. Calendar Entry Color: Enter a color hex code or click to choose the color you want for this user's appointments on the Calendar.
  6. Bio: A mini resumé about the User. Can be handy when setting appointments so customers get an idea about who will be working with them. Template tag: {{tech_bio}}
  7. Global Admin: Checking this gives the user all power in the system; there is nothing they cannot do. There is no need to set Security Groups when this is checked because they have access to all of them. In other words, they cannot have security permissions imposed on them.
  8. Security Groups/Calendar Groups: For non-Global Admins, select which Group(s) they belong to. This determines what they can and cannot access. By default, we offer two Security Groups: Admins, and Technicians. You can review and edit the permissions involved with these groups in Admin > Security Groups.
  9. Put in a Customer-Specific Security Group: Enabling this will let you search for and select a customer, then generate a security group so that this user can only access that customer. See Single Customer Permissions for more info.
  10. Disable account (termination): Disables account access for this User and removes them from the Users list. See Remove Users for more info.
  11. Do not allow user to add public ticket comments or to email customers: When you want to limit a User's ability to contact customers.
  12. Default Labor Product: This can be set per user so that when adding labor time to a ticket using Ticket Timers or when adding a comment, it will default to this selection. If left blank, adding labor using one of those methods will default to the Labor Product for Ticket Timer Labor Charges setting found in Ticket Settings.
  13. Current/Last Sign in IP Address: Useful if you think this User's account has been hacked.
  14. When finished, click Create User or Update User.

That's it! Your User can now log in and will have the permissions you specified.

Important: Each additional User will be billed separately. Once you are no longer in a trial, that amounts to $139 per month for each user and you will be billed immediately.

  • If you have subscribed to our annual subscription and you add a User, you will be charged immediately for $129 per month and prorated based on when the annual account renews. So if you are 6 months into your year, the new User would only cost half of the annual subscription.
  • At this time, you can only have one type of subscription. Your account will either be on our monthly plan or the annual plan. Currently, we do not allow for some users to be on an annual plan and others on a monthly plan.

Next, consider setting up notifications for your Users.