Disable/Delete Users or Restore/Undelete Users

Table of Contents

Delete/Disable a User
Restore/Undelete/Re-enable a User

 

Delete/Disable a User

You can disable a user in your account, which is equivalent to deleting them.

  1. Head to Admin > Users.
  2. Next to the desired user, click Disable User.
  3. Select the reason you are disabling them and click Disable User Account.
  4. Head to Admin > API - API Tokens to delete any tokens they use or created. This is very important because they can still access site features and use the mobile app with these tokens even though their user account is disabled.
  5. Look for any tokens with their name by them and click the red X to delete them. If they used the mobile app, for example, you will see a nameless token with their name as the creator, as shown below. Same for any tokens that others shared with them. Warning: If those tokens are used by anyone else, such as for Zapier access, you will need to create new tokens and update any apps that used them.

 

Restore/Undelete/Re-enable a User

To view previously disabled users in your user list and possibly re-enable them,

  1. Head to Admin > Users.
  2. In the upper right, click Show Disabled Users.
  3. If you want to re-enable a user, to the right of that user, click Details.
  4. Uncheck the Disable account (termination) box.
  5. Click Update User.