Run Setup Scripts Once Only

When setting up a Setup Script there is an option to run a script if “If Never Run”

How does Syncro determine if a script has never been run and is there a possibility of clearing a cache and resetting how Syncro knows if that script has been run?
Ideally, I want to run a script on the first setup and then never ever check again.

It’s stored in the DB whether it ran or not. There is no way to clear the cache. So you are more or less guaranteed with this option it will only run once, ever, regardless if an asset moves into, out of, and back into this same policy again.

1 Like

If the script is ever modified in the future it still will only run that once from the policy?

Correct, it works off the ID of the script so the contents aren’t considered here.