Prevent pending labor ticket charges from showing on invoice

You may be the kind of business that tracks labor time but charges a flat fee. In that case, you will not want all your labor time to show up as Pending Ticket Charges when creating invoices since you will never charge for it that way. To prevent this from happening, first make sure labor entries do not charge the time by default.

1. Navigate to Admin > Tickets - Preferences.
  2. Scroll down and click Additional Settings.
  3. Make sure Ticket Timer - Charge time by default is NOT checked.
  4. If you needed to uncheck it, scroll down and click Save.

Now when you add a ticket timer, make sure you do not check the Charge Now checkbox under Communications nor click Charge Time by entries in the Ticket Timer Log.

This needs to be a per client feature since some are AYCE and others maybe blocks of time.

1 Like

I’ve been using Syncro for 2 years now and this has been one of the most confusing things for me to understand. Coming from Autotask, where I can charge time on against a contract that has certain labor items included in the agreement, I could charge for the labor item and it wouldn’t show up on any invoice because it was included in the agreement. If I do this in Syncro, I get $0 charges on invoices, but I don’t want that to happen.

As @larry said, this should be at the contract level, as we have clients that are billed differently, it’s not a “one size fits all” for us. We have AYCE, and we bill certain clients by the hour, even if they are AYCE.

Please explain what happens when we put time on the ticket as you described above. If I add a labor item but do not click Charge Now, or Charge it in the ticket timer, is this going to sit out there as a pending item, or show up in any way like things need to be done?