How to prevent Appointment

I created a ticket with 2 management to let them know I’m going to be doing some work. I then created an appointment within that ticket FOR MYSELF to add to my calendar, but did not include either of them as an additional attendee. The ticket sent the ticket owner some kind of an appointment. Customer responds, “Ok. So we don’t actually have an Appt? Still not following if i have to do anything” What the heck now do I have to explain this as yet another Syncro nightmare behaviour. Is there a way to just create an appointment for myself only, or does it send to the ticket contact always?

When you are creating the appointment there is a check box that says do not email. You will need to check that box otherwise it sends it to the default contact.

1 Like