Deleting chats

Can Syncro chats be deleted from the database?
Looks like they archive to a customer when chats are closed, but if needed, I cannot see a way of deleting them.

Also curious that in the recent activity list of an asset, there isn’t any mention that a chat session occured.
Is that by design?

No, they can’t be deleted, just archived. That is by design.

Also, they don’t get logged as an asset activity by design. It’s really a communication thing, so an update to a ticket with the asset attached, for example, wouldn’t log to the asset activity either.