Credential Manager is broken

There is an issue with the Credential Manager that has cost me a serious amount of time lost because the password was mistakenly deleted and its very easy to do so. password being clicked on and written or deleted by mistake. Currently the way it works is that I can enter a Name, Username, Host/URL and Password without being asked to save. So its very easy to mistakenly delete or replace the data in any of these areas with no way to recover it.

If someone say, an employee, just clicks on a password to view it and mistakenly writes over or deletes the password there is no way to recover it. There is also no safe guard to prevent changes in these fields which is terrifying as I’ve dealt with a password being deleted by mistake this morning.