With the BD integration, will deleting the Syncro agent remove BD as well?
Hi Scott! If you delete the agent from your main account, then this will trigger both an uninstall of Bitdefender as well as our agent.
However, if you’re uninstalling the agent directly in Windows, you’ll want to also uninstall Bitdefender from the system as our agent will not handle this automatically.
I always say to double-check in GravityZone once you’re done in case anything lingered for any reason. Bitdefender will bill for any assets that are in GZ, even if they aren’t in Syncro. So it’s very important to do your final check there just as a good billing/offboarding practice.