Basic script to configure settings

Hi all,
Please forgive my naivety. I’m new to scripting.
I’m trying to configure a few things on a bunch of PC’s.
Two out of the three things work. But the first one, setting the right-click menu in W11 to be like the old classic one will not work no matter what we try. Batch, PS, System or logged in user. Running it on the PC directly, it does work.
Even separated out as single line item.
Any help would be very much welcomed.

Here is a copy of the script.

reg add “HKCU\Software\Classes\CLSID{86ca1aa0-34aa-4e8b-a509-50c905bae2a2}\InprocServer32” /f /ve

Supposed to set the Windows 11 right-click context menu back to how it was in Windows 10.
This works if run directly on the computer in the current user profile with an unelevated PS or CMD window.

Remove-LocalUser -Name “BASEIMG USER”
Works fine

POWERCFG -DUPLICATESCHEME 381b4222-f694-41f0-9685-ff5bb260df2e 381b4222-f694-41f0-9685-ff5bb260aaaa
POWERCFG -CHANGENAME 381b4222-f694-41f0-9685-ff5bb260aaaa “Titan”
POWERCFG -SETACTIVE 381b4222-f694-41f0-9685-ff5bb260aaaa
POWERCFG -Change -monitor-timeout-ac 30
POWERCFG -CHANGE -monitor-timeout-dc 30
POWERCFG -CHANGE -disk-timeout-ac 0
POWERCFG -CHANGE -disk-timeout-dc 0
POWERCFG -CHANGE -standby-timeout-ac 0
POWERCFG -CHANGE -standby-timeout-dc 0
POWERCFG -CHANGE -hibernate-timeout-ac 0
POWERCFG -CHANGE -hibernate-timeout-dc 0
Works fine

Your issue is the HKCU is Current User. So this needs to run in the logged in user context. When running scripts through any RMM, it’s done using the System permissions, so individual user context items will not work.

You need to either run the script as the logged in user, or mount that users reg hive and then modify the registry as needed, then unmount.

I actually load the hive for users that way they don’t need to be logged in and it can loop through and get all users on a machine if necessary when I am doing things like this.

Thank you so much for this information.